If you don't renew your subscription to DistroKid, services will remove your music. The subscription is billed on an annual basis from the day you sign up.
To prevent this, you can opt any upload into DistroKid's optional Leave a Legacy extra.
The “Leave a Legacy” extra can be added to a release so that it won't be removed by DistroKid due to a lapsed membership payment (if your credit card is declined/rejected, etc.).
On top of that, if you ever choose to cancel your subscription, any releases that have the Leave a Legacy extra added will remain in streaming services, even if you cancel your account.
Adding this extra to a release does not replace your annual membership fee if you have an active subscription, and it is not a one-time payment for all of your releases: each release must have this extra included if you wish to cancel your subscription and keep your releases listed in streaming services.
To opt-in, find the Leave a Legacy checkbox on DistroKid's upload form, or on your album page, and leave your legacy for future generations.