Opt any album or single into DistroKid's "Leave a Legacy" feature.
The “Leave a Legacy” extra can be added to a release so that it won't be removed due to a lapsed membership payment (if your credit card is rejected, etc.).
Adding this extra to a release does not replace your annual membership fee, and it is not a one-time payment for all of your releases.
If you manually close your DistroKid account, your releases will be deleted. But your releases won't be deleted because your card is declined or that sort of thing.
To opt-in, find the Leave a Legacy checkbox on DistroKid's upload form, or on your album page.
And leave your legacy for future generations.